If you are receiving unwanted messages from users on your Yahoo messenger, it is best to block them so that they stop contacting you. By blocking a user on Yahoo messenger, they won’t know they have been blocked, and any past messages from them will be deleted. Read the instructions below to learn how to block someone on Yahoo messenger:
- Sign into your Yahoo Messenger as you normally do.
- Tap on the conversation (messages) from the person you wish to block.
- Click on the Settings icon.
- In this window, select Block.
- The messenger will reconfirm if you wish to block this person, so select on Confirm to block them.